The English Cocker Spaniel Club of America, Inc.

November 15, 2022
The Nominating Committee, Marissa Clark, Chairman, Karen Florentine and Dave Kaubisch, has submitted the following names for Officers and Directors for the year 2023. The following positions are uncontested and shall therefore be declared elected at the time of the Special Election Meeting, on Wednesday, January 4, 2023, per Article V, Section 4 (c) of the ECSCA Constitution and By-Laws:
Corresponding Secretary:         
Karen Whitfield, Northwood, NH.
Recording Secretary:             
Terri Burrows, Tomball, TX
AKC Delegate                         
Beth Hendrick, Stirling, VA
Directors – Class of 2024         
Pat Howard, Monticello, IL.
Maureen Mybeck-Earl, Portland, OR
Deb Strohl, Marinette, WI
    The Nominating Committee, as above, has nominated the following individuals for the below positions:
    Kathleen Moore, Albuquerque, NM.
    Vice President:
    Lora Richards, Lansing, MI.


    Dave Kaubisch, Apache Junction, AZ


    Per Article V, Section 4 (b) of the ECSCA Constitution and By-Laws, the following individuals have been nominated by 20 or more ECSCA members in good standing for the following positions:

    Sally Rosenthal, Agua Dulce, CA.
    Joyce Winkels, Burlington, WI
    Kathleen Moseley, Azle, TX.         
    The following individuals have withdrawn from consideration for the below positions.
    Dave Kaubisch, Apache Junction, AZ



    All ECSCA members in good standing, will receive an automated email on the morning of December 1st 2022 giving them their unique username and password, and will contain a link that they will use to access ELECTION RUNNER to cast their votes.
    All online ballot votes are anonymous and only the total results are published by the software.

    The ballot will be open from December 1st 2022 until December 31st 2022, and members can only vote 'ONE TIME".

    **Should you NOT receive an email on December 1st 2022, please first check your SPAM and JUNK folders to ensure the email didn't automatically get moved there.**
    If you do not receive the email, please write to and we will instruct the system to re-send the email.


    All ECSCA member clubs, or members who do not have email, will receive a paper ballot with detailed instructions on how to complete your ballot and return it to be counted.


    ONLINE BALLOT results are generated by the Election Runner software after the closure of the election.
    PAPER BALLOT results are counted by an independent 3rd party, who summarizes the count.
    The results will be announced at the Special Election Meeting on January 4th 2023.